About Us

The Society is fully open to the public and currently consists of Town Planners and other development-related professionals with several membership categories available depending on training and experience.  Membership has been growing, and we invite all local Town Planners and development-related professionals from both public and private sectors to join and be a part of the Society.

Our current mailing address is:

Barbados Planning Society,
Prior Park House,
St. James,
Tel: 246-425-1488

Primary e-mail account:  [email protected]

The Society’s officers for 2019 – 2020 (elected 10th May, 2019) are:

President: Dr. Yolanda Alleyne
Vice-President: Mr. Andrew Gill
Secretary: Mr. Kim Penfold
Treasurer: Ms. Joy Best